Sara Sharpe works in London as a publicity assistant for a major UK publisher As well as being proficient in her professional life things may be deemed to be going well in her personal life too She has been in a relationship with the successful and charming Simon Keegan, a financial consultant, for the past six months People keep telling her that they make a good couple Good, but not great When Simon jets off to New York on business Sara spends the week on a publicity tour with the enigmatic Adam Cooper, a thriller writer and the ex husband of Victoria Glass, the celebrity socialite Being with Adam causes Sara to ask herself certain questions in regards to both her personal and professional life How does she feel about Simon And what will be her answer to the question he may pop when he gets back to London And what of Adam Is he too good to be true Reports in the press from his ex wife would suggest that he s not all that he seems to be Sara Sharpe needs to find out about how she feels and tell him about it Tell Him About It is an insightful, funny novella about life, love and the publishing industry For fans of Adele Parks, Helen Fielding and Billy Joel Both readers and fellow authors will get something out of this romantic comedy and gentle expose of the publishing industry Stella Russell, author of The Foreign Affair Delve into the world of publishing with this entertaining romance by Holly Kinsella Susan Willis, author of The Bake Off In Tell Him About It, Holly Kinsella skilfully combines a fascinating account of life in a London publishing house with a sweet and engaging lovely story A gem Jan Ellis, author of An Unexpected Affair and French Kisses Holly Kinsella no relation to Sophie is a former fashion model and the author of the bestselling romantic comedy Uptown Girl She now works in financial PR and lives in West London Praise for Uptown girl A fast paced, breezy, wittily romantic read that I couldn t put down This sparkling, beautifully written story follows heroine Emma s search for the perfect man, but, as usual, the course of true love does not run smoothly, and her true happiness comes from an unexpected source Lots of lovely shopping details, too, and the descriptions of her exciting social life made me think I was there with her and made me feel rather envious Definitely one I d recommend to my friends Nicola Yeager, author of the best selling Picture Imperfect A light hearted, sharply observed tale of a spoilt London supermodel and her tangled love life Emma Lee Potter, author of School Ties Holly Kinsella knows how to put both a sentence and outfit together Uptown Girl is a wonderfully funny and wonderfully sweet novella Robert Avon, The Seducer s Diary Endeavour Press is the UK s leading independent digital publisher A really enjoyable short read, Hard to put downSara works in publishing but, it is not all she hoped it would be As an assistant publicist , she often has to run errands for her boss Her boyfriend is also unsatisfactory, say to bland Will the next author she is to assist be any different Originally posted on Dreaming With Open EyesTell Him About It centers around Sara Sharp, who lives in London and works as a publicity assistant for, Bradley House, a major UK publisher She loved reading books and whishing writing a book one day herself she decided she wanted to work in publishing Six months ago Sara met Simon Keegan at a book launch.They are pretty much together since that day She was happy with him but there was always a spark missing They made a good couple but not a great Originally posted on Dreaming With Open EyesTell Him About It centers around Sara Sharp, who lives in London and works as a publicity assistant for, Bradley House, a major UK publisher She loved reading books and whishing writing a book one day herself she decided she wanted to work in publishing Six months ago Sara met Simon Keegan at a book launch.They are pretty much together since that day She was happy with him but there was always a spark missing They made a good couple but not a great one.When Sara s boyfriend Simon jets off to New York for business meetings, Sara has been given the job to organize a publicitiy book tour for Adam Cooper, a bestseller thriller writer, to promote his new book Hidden Agenda As she spentsandtime with Adam she starts to question her own relationship with Simon and maked her thinking about her life in general She wantof her career and is rooting fore a fairytale ending in her love life Whom will she end up with Will she risk good for great Tell Him About It is the ultimative feel good read A great novella to take to the beach with or to snuggle up on the couch with a cup of hot chocolate A perfect few hours of escapism As I turned the last page, I had a smile on my face.Sara is a great heroin I could relate to her very easily and I was rooting for a all the way through the novella There is a good mix of different secondary characters Margaret Duvall, the evil boss, Simon, the dull boyfriend, Rosie, a supporting best friend who she can hang out, drink wine, and eat loads of chocolates with.As a book blogger, I very enjoyed reading about Sara s job being a publicity assistant and get a little insight in the publishing industry Could you imagine anthing better as reading manuscripts, organize book sigining and author interviews There was one thing which was very bothering me I spotted several grammar and writing mistakes I wished the editor would have had a closer look at the story The name of Holly Kinsella sounds familiar, but I have never read anything by her So when Endeavour Press asked if I wanted to review a couple of books, I choose this as one of them I had a notion that it would be an easy, light hearted read Tell Him About It tells the story of Sara Sharpe who works as a publicity assistant for a big British publisher She is sharp and interested in her job, which isthat can be said from some of her colleagues Sara is dating Simon, who is a success The name of Holly Kinsella sounds familiar, but I have never read anything by her So when Endeavour Press asked if I wanted to review a couple of books, I choose this as one of them I had a notion that it would be an easy, light hearted read Tell Him About It tells the story of Sara Sharpe who works as a publicity assistant for a big British publisher She is sharp and interested in her job, which isthat can be said from some of her colleagues Sara is dating Simon, who is a successful lawyer and everybody expects them to marry However, Sara is not sure that Simon is the right for her.Adam Cooper is a writer who has just published a new book It falls on Sara to take care of him and arrange for a lecture and signing tour Adam is newly divorced from a socialite, who has spread bad things about him in the press First impression seems to be true, but Sara discovers something else under the surface.I probably do not have to tell you how this story ends This is what I think people call a feel good novel It is framed by some insight into the publishing world, adding something from the gossip world and coming to the conclusion, that what really matters, is the quiet life at home with the person you love Well, I think we can all agree to that.It makes for a few hours of relaxed reading, and it is not badly written It works as a break in betweenserious books.Review from my blog at thecontentreader gmail.com